Testimonials

Rachael Syrett

“Sam was introduced to us by our new accountant at the time, Steven Pincott from ApC, even though it was a new relationship to us we knew Sam had done some work directly with ApC so felt it was a good referral.  Once we had met Sam after the first meeting we were all very much put at ease and was impressed with her expertise and knowledge.

We wanted to ensure the Directors and Key staff were covered along with their families.  Sam showed sensitivity around a number people she had to cover and in our surprise found a solution that was perfect for us as a business.  At this time Sam also provided some great personal cover for me an my husband too.

As the business has evolved Sam has checked in with us every year, which has been great to provide us ongoing support.  This has been invaluable when we were transitioning from one business to another business (sister companies). 

Earlier this year Sam and I have been discussing what our Estate Planning are which will ensure that our Shareholdings are protected beyond the Shareholder Protection we discussed to put in place. She has documented this in a very simple way for us to understand and consider out next steps with both Enable Life & Enable Future.

Thank you for your support”

Rachael Syrett
MD Commercial Ltd & MTR Bespoke Joinery Ltd
12 July 2022

“I was introduced to Sam by one of our business suppliers Adam Davey from Petaurum HR.

As a growing company we wanted to provide our employees with some great benefits which not only protected them, also benefited us as the employer.

Sam provided us a number of options which allowed us to make the right choice for our business. We decided on death in service equivalent and income protection.

The process was broken down into stages and Sam made sure we understood every step of the way before moving on. When a new employee starts it is simple and easy to set them up with the benefits.  

Having a summary email after the protection is put in place on how to categorise in our accounting software is really helpful. With Sam’s accountancy background I know this is just what our own accountant needs to ensure we get tax efficiency for the business and employees.

I would highly recommend Sam’s services.’

Emily Bagley-Duncan
50 Degrees Ltd
12 July 2022

Naomi Johnson

Naomi Johnson | Enable Life

Sam has been so attentive with my policies. Not only was she really creative to put the right package together, but her attention to deal and support is second to none. With Sam you’ll know she’ll be proactive and by your side long after your policy is set up and ticking by. Highly recommend her as a consultant! She is full of enthusiasm and energy and is a delight to work with.

Naomi Johnson
The Profile Company
12 July 2022

Tom Yeo

I was introduced to Sam from our accountant at Azets, when you have a great relationship with your accountant you always trust their recommendations!

I wanted more confidence from our insurance broker to ensure as a company we were being looked after with our Private Medical Insurance (PMI).  As an accountant myself I wanted to ensure we were getting the best possible value for money and the right level of cover for our directors.

Our previous broker didn’t really engage with us after a buy out of a smaller brokerage, this is not the service I wanted.  After meeting Sam, I felt we were in the right hands for sure.

Sam did a review with all her providers and gave me options – something our previous broker didn’t!

My brief was to stay with our existing provider, however this wasn’t the most cost-effective company, after Sam had contacted them on our behalf with another providers quote they reduced our annual premium in line with their competitor. 

We have continued to work with Sam over the last 2 renewals and each time she has ensured we remain with our existing provider, and through her knowledge, experience and really wanting to get the best possible deal for us we have reduced the initial renewal price down 2 years running.

I would highly recommend Sam’s services.

Tom Yeo
Director Chesterfelt Limited
17 June 2022

Louise Sparkes

Thank you for your assistance and understanding our business needs. Your knowledge of Private Medical Insurance (PMI) and business protection, explaining and using simple language not usual industry jargon, made our decisions very easy.  Sam ensures we get the very best outcome when it comes to our annual renewal for our PMI policy, by doing extensive market research from all providers she has access to, which means we can have continuity by staying with our current provider at the best possible price – as it can reduce with the additional work Sam does on our behalf.  The process ran extremely efficiently from start to finish.

Louise Sparkes
Practice Manager
17 June 2022

Steven Pincott

We have been a client of Enable Life now for 3 years. Sam was great in explaining all of the policies available to us when we were preparing for our Management Buy Out (MBO). She met with us all in person on several occasions and provided us with detailed explanations of everything including protecting our Loans, Shareholders and Key People for an extensive portfolio of life & critical illness cover. Once we had agreed to move forward with the policies Sam made the process as simple as possible for us in dealing with the providers on our behalf. We have just had our thrid yearly review and Sam has also now amended our policies to keep them current, and again completed this all on our behalf with no stress for us.

Steven Pincott
ACA, FCCA, ATT(Fellow) Director
17 June 2022

Nicki Kerry

Having Sam as a contact to refer my clients to has been fantastic. She has spent time with my clients to understand their needs and therefore provide them with products which are appropriate and add value to their business. She always keeps me well informed of the progress she is making. I trust that she has the client’s best interest at heart and would only recommend products which are suitable. I would not hesitate to recommend her to my clients, as I feel they will get professional and friendly service.

Nicki Kerry
FCCA Associate Director
17 June 2022

Rob Cartlton

I can highly recommend Sam to your business; Sam’s professionalism, enthusiasm and combined with her hands on approach to delivering value differentiated them from other high-profile firms I have used in the past. I found most impressive and valuable is Sam’s attention to detail.

Sam has a passion to help SME businesses and has taken the time to get to know our business, she is open and honest in her recommendations.

We have used both Life & Health insurance services from Sam which for my business and personally.  Knowing that our shareholdings were protected when we needed them was invaluable for our cashflow when it was most needed, now we have self-insured as the businesses have grown and gone global.  We have continued with our UK office Private Medical Insurance as health is very important to us as directors and wanted to ensure our staff have the same benefits too.

Since 2016 Sam has looked after our best interests and ensured we are with the right providers for our needs, when we switched to a different company in 2020 the process was easy with the support Sam provided.  We gained a better service from our Health Insurance provider; within a few days of policy going live we had to make an unexpected claim, this process was faultless as Sam has ensure the right person contacted us as the time they said they would.

Thanks again for all you have done for us

Rob Cartlton
Logical Resources
17 June 2022

Rob Hattersley

“When starting my own business, I knew I needed to protect my investment as I’d met Sam from Enable Life about 18 months prior at a networking event.  In preparation Sam really understood how simple my needs were and helped me protecting my Directors Loan.

Later that year I wanted to provide key staff an employee benefit, Sam helped me arrange Private Medical Insurance (PMI) to suit my needs and brief.

Following our continued growth and business expansion at our second annual review with Sam I have been able to provide additional benefits for my senior management team to protect their income if they were to become unable to work.

Sam really understands my business; by providing annual reviews I know I have everything I need covered.  I also understand what the business doesn’t need so we are not over insured as Sam has provided rational for all products/services she offers.

All of this is always in a relaxed way and explained in very simple terms which adds to the trust and our long-term relationship”

Rob Hattersley
Longbow Bars & Restaurants
17 June 2022

Susan Wilmot Rowe

“Sam’s passion for protection is forefront of everything she does, she was very understanding of my time scales and worked with me and my business budget to understand how best I could protect my income if I was unable to work in the future. She also advised that as a limited company I could structure the protection through my business and claim 19% against my corporation tax.

The detail she went into to understand my circumstances to tailor her advice was in depth, she also looked into my existing products to confirm what protection I already had. We then looked at the variations available and she was able to ask additional questions to the insurance company to ensure we got the right solution for me.

I now feel safe and secure that should I not be able to work in the future I will be able to cover my bills.

I have also referred Sam to an associate of mine who had a complex medical history and she has been very helpful.”  Sue Wilmot-Rowe Director of SWR Equity Release Services Limited

Susan Wilmot Rowe
SWR Equity Release Services
16 June 2022

Gareth Jones

Being introduced to Sam direct from our accountant gave us confidence we were in the right hands from the outset.  When Sam said she use to be an accountant this strengthened my confidence and trust.  She knows her way around business and her tax knowledge was very helpful.

One of our directors had a couple of issues with the nurses testing and GP report.  Sam really had our best interests at all times and didn’t accept what she had been told when it was different to what she knew was right.  Sam listened and understood the conversations between the director and nurse/GP report and with this information she pushed to ensure we had the correct outcome.

Once everything was in place Sam updated our accountant, our internal accountant didn’t have to get involved.  This wasn’t something we expected Sam to do.

Nothing was too much trouble for Sam to deal with.  Her attention to detail was impeccable especially when the outcome was not as we expected.  I would highly recommend Sam’s expertise and services.  She kept us informed throughout the process which ended up being much longer than we anticipated due to COVID-19.

We are now in our second annual review; as the company has grown, we are reviewing our Shareholder Protection, Key Person and Relevant Life Plan cover to ensure we are fully protected, having a long-term relationship with Sam at Enable Life is invaluable to us.

Gareth Jones
Director Adalyser & Exel Technologies
6 June 2022